Florida Cancer & Control Research Advisory Council Membership

Christopher Cogle, MD

University of Florida Shands Cancer Center
Senate President's Appointee

Clement Gwede, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN

Vice Chair
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

Celeste Philip, MD, MPH

Florida's Surgeon General

Jessica Bahari-Kashani, MD

Florida Medical Association

Robert Cassell, MD, PhD

Association of Community Cancer Centers

Asher Chanan-Khan, MD

Florida Hospital Association

Marti Coley Eubanks

Nemours Children Hospital
House Speaker's Appointee

Representative Jamie Grant

House Speaker's Appointee

Lawerence Hochman, DO, FACRO

Florida Osteopathic Medical Association

Erin Kobetz, PhD, MPH

Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Miami

Duane Mitchell, MD, PhD

University of Florida Shands Cancer Center

Theresa Morrison, PhD, CNS-BC

Florida Nurses Association

Amy Smith, MD

Arnold Palmer Hospital for Children
Governor's Appointee

Megan Wessel, MPH

American Cancer Society

Senator Dana Young

Senate President's Appointee